Train Flamsbana et chemin de fer Flam

Avec une longueur totale d'à peine 20 kilomètres (environ 13 miles), la petite ligne Flam est devenue l'une des aventures ferroviaires emblématiques de ceux qui voyagent en Norvège. Bien que la durée du trajet en train Flamsbana soit d'environ 1 heure, ce voyage emblématique de Myrdal à Flam en Norvège et vice versa est parmi les plus beaux et les meilleurs trajets en train d'Europe.

Tout d'abord, le train Flam à Myrdal est atteint par un train norvégien régulier depuis Oslo ou depuis Bergen. Ensuite, le train panoramique Flamsbana fait son chemin parmi les fjords, les vallées, les rivières et passe de minuscules villages norvégiens à une hauteur maximale de 863 mètres (2831 pieds), faisant du chemin de fer Flam l'un des chemins de fer les plus raides de la planète. De plus, le train roule à une vitesse lente de 40 km / h (25 mph), ce qui est idéal pour admirer les paysages merveilleux et époustouflants de la campagne norvégienne depuis les fenêtres du train.

À l'intérieur du train, il n'y a qu'une seule classe de voyage, offrant des sièges réguliers pour tous les passagers, mais l'itinéraire du train panoramique en vaut la peine! Et au cas où vous vous demandez de quel côté vous asseoir dans le train Flam, la réponse est l'un ou l'autre, car la vue sera superbe quel que soit le côté.

Classes de Voyage à Bord Flamsbana Train

  • NSB Flamsbana Standard (seat) (img 1)
  • NSB Flamsbana Standard (seat) (img 2)
  • NSB Flamsbana Standard (outside)

Flamsbana 2ème Classe

This train is equipped with simple seats, designed for enjoying the views of the Norwegian countryside and the fjords in comfort. The seats are arranged 3 by 2 opposite each other, large windows offer equally great panoramas on both sides. WiFi is generally available onboard as well.
Distance
13 kilometer
13 kilometer
Heure
50 min
45 min
Départs
3 les trains par la route
3 les trains par la route

Flamsbana Train

One way trip Round trip Multi-leg trip
Travel date
1 passenger
Travel date
Travel date
1 passenger
Travel date
Travel date
1 passenger

Flamsbana Train & Flam Railway

With a total length of as little as 20 kilometers (about 13 miles) the petite Flam line has become one of the hallmark rail adventures for those traveling in Norway. Although the duration of the Flamsbana train ride is approximately 1 hour, this iconic journey from Myrdal to Flam Norway and vice versa is definitely among the most beautiful and best train rides in Europe.

First, the Flam train in Myrdal is reached by a regular Norway train from Oslo or from Bergen. Then, the Flamsbana scenic train makes its way among the winding fjords, valleys, rivers, and passes tiny Norwegian villages at a maximum height of 863 meters (2831 feet), making the Flam railway one of the steepest railways on the planet. Moreover, the train travels at a slow speed of 40 km/h (25 mph) which is ideal for viewing the marvelous and stunning landscapes of the Norwegian countryside from the train's windows.

Inside the train there's only one travel class, providing regular seats for all passengers, yet the scenic train route is completely worth it! And in case you're wondering which side to sit on the Flam train, the answer is on either, as the views will be great regardless of the side.

Travel Classes Onboard Flamsbana Train

Standard
Comfortable textile seats.
Route
Flam - Myrdal
Myrdal - Flam
Distance
14 kilometers
14 kilometers
Time
50 min
45 min
Departures
6 trains per route
6 trains per route

Customer reviews

  • Taking the Flamsbana train was on our bucket list for years and every minute of the journey was completely worth it!
    Joliet L.