Budapest
212 km
Vienne
Gare de départ:
1087, Budapest, Hongrie
Gare d’arrivée:
Alfred-Adler-Straße 107, 1100, Vienna, Autriche
Nom de marque
Type de train
Le temps du voyage
Le prix de
Départs
Note
Grande-vitesse
2 hrs 38 min
$66
7
90.14%
Grande-vitesse
2 hrs 38 min
$82
5
93.80%

Explorer les capitales de la Hongrie et de l'Autriche est un must en Europe, et il existe de nombreuses façons de voyager de Budapest à Vienne. Parmi les options les plus judicieuses pour gagner du temps, vous pourrez prendre le train à grande vitesse Budapest-Vienne, Railjet ou EuroCity. Les deux sont bien équipés et offrent plusieurs classes de voyage aux choix: 2e, 1re et affaires. Les trains circulent quotidiennement et ont environ 5 à 7 départs par jour.

Combien de temps dure le trajet en train Budapest-Vienne?

La durée moyenne du trajet entre Budapest et Vienne est de 2 heures et 40 minutes. Cela concerne à la fois les trains à grande vitesse circulant sur la liaison, Railjet et EuroCity, exploités par OBB.

Le trajet en train de Budapest à Vienne est-il pittoresque?

La route reliant la capitale de la Hongrie à la capitale de l’Autriche est plutôt agréable, car le train traverse la campagne du nord-ouest de la Hongrie et de l’est de l’Autriche en passant par de nombreuses petites villes, rivières et zones rurales.

Combien coûte un billet de train Budapest à Vienne?

Les prix des billets de train Budapest - Vienne varient en fonction du temps écoulé avant le voyage (acheté en avance ou à la dernière minute), de la classe de voyage de votre choix (1re, 2e, Affaires), du fait que votre voyage soit prévu ou non, de la haute ou la basse saison touristique, entre autres critères. Au total, vous pouvez compter un prix moyen à partir des 65 USD.

Avez-vous besoin de réserver une place à l'avance?

Lors de la réservation de vos billets Budapest - Vienne sur Rail Ninja, une place vous sera attribuée. Vous pouvez indiquer vos préférences, par exemple "siège fenêtre" ou "siège couloir", et nous ferons de notre mieux pour attribuer le siège en fonction de la disponibilité actuelle.

Horaire de train et Infos rapides

Le prix le plus bas:
$66
Départs:
12
Premier train:
06:40
Dernier train:
19:40
Durée de voyage la plus courte:
2 hrs 38 min
Durée de voyage la plus longue:
3 hrs 0 min
9.2 / 10 based on 49 reviews

Shortest travel time:
2 hrs 26 min
Longest travel time:
2 hrs 41 min
Lowest train ticket cost:
$34
Avg. daily departures:
10
Earliest departure:
05:40
Latest departure:
17:55
Budapest
212 km
Vienna

Budapest to Vienna Train Information

Exploring the capitals of Hungary and Austria is a must when in Europe, and there are many ways to travel from Budapest to Vienna. Among the smartest time-saving options is taking the high-speed Budapest to Vienna train, Railjet or EuroCity. Both are well-fitted and offer several travel classes to select from (2nd, 1st, and Business classes are at your service). The trains run daily and have a broad timetable with over 5 departures per day, making it really easy to plan your trip.

How long is the train journey from Budapest to Vienna?

The average travel time of the Budapest to Vienna train is 2 hours and 40 minutes. This concerns both bullet trains running on the route, Railjet and EuroCity, operated by OBB.

Is the train ride from Budapest to Vienna scenic?

The route connecting the capital of Hungary with the capital of Austria is quite nice as the train makes its way through the countryside of northwest Hungary and eastern Austria, passing numerous small towns, rivers, and rural areas.

How much is a train ticket from Budapest to Vienna?

The prices for train tickets from Budapest to Vienna will vary depending on how much time before the trip you purchase them (in advance vs last minute), which travel class you want (1st, 2nd, Business), whether your trip is planned for the high travel season or the low tourist season, among other criteria. On the whole, you can count on average ticket prices starting from 65 USD.

Do you need to reserve a seat in advance?

When booking your Budapest - Vienna tickets on Rail Ninja, a seat will be assigned to you. You may indicate your preferences, for instance, "window seat" or "aisle seat", and we'll do our best to assign the seat based on current availability.

Budapest to Vienna Train Timetable

Train type
Fastest trip
Longest trip
Earliest
Latest
Departures
Morning trains
2 hrs 26 min
2 hrs 41 min
05:40
11:55
6
Afternoon trains
2 hrs 26 min
2 hrs 41 min
13:40
17:55
4

Trains on Budapest - Vienna Route

Brand name
Train type
Travel time
Price from
Departures
Rating
High-speed train
2 hrs 26 min
$36
2
Express train
2 hrs 26 min
$34
4
Railjet Xpress
High-speed train
2 hrs 26 min
$41
4
9.2 / 10 based on 49 reviews

Budapest to Vienna Train Review & Rating

The rail ride was interesting and we met people from all over the world

Holly Robertson about traveling from Budapest to Vienna