Salzbourg
147 km
Munich
Gare de départ:
Südtiroler Pl. 7, 5020, Salzbourg, Autriche
Gare d’arrivée:
Bayerstraße 10A, 80335, Munich, Allemagne
Nom de marque
Type de train
Le temps du voyage
Le prix de
Départs
Note
Comfort night train
1 hrs 43 min
$78
1
90.00%

Le choix d'un trajet en train pour une liaison entre la belle ville autrichienne de Salzbourg et la ville bavaroise de Munich est judicieux car les trains modernes circulant sur la ligne Salzbourg - Munich parcourent la distance en moins de deux heures. De plus, les trains rapides et modernes sont bien équipés et offrent des sièges confortables, un grand espace pour les bagages et un grand choix de départs.

 

Combien de temps dure le voyage en train de Salzbourg à Munich ?

Prendre un train express EuroCity ou un train à grande vitesse Railjet est l'un des moyens les plus rapides et les plus pratiques de voyager entre la pittoresque Salzbourg en Autriche et la charmante ville de Munich en Allemagne. Les deux trains sont modernes et bien équipés, offrent plusieurs départs quotidiens au choix et ont l'avantage d'avoir les temps de parcours les plus courts (respectivement 1 h 40 min et 1 h 30 min).

À quelle heure part le premier train pour se rendre de Salzbourg à Munich ?

Comme mentionné ci-dessus, choisir de voyager dans des trains à grande vitesse modernes plutôt que dans des trains classiques est une solution qui permet de gagner du temps. Le premier train à grande vitesse Railjet part à 8h17, tandis que le premier train EuroCity part à 10h17 pour la gare Hbf de Munich.

À quelle heure part le dernier train de Salzbourg vers Munich ?

Le dernier départ quotidien du train express EuroCity Salzbourg-Munich est prévu à 20h29 et le dernier train Railjet de la journée part à 19h26.

Puis-je utiliser un billet Bayern pour se rendre de Salzbourg à Munich ?

Un billet Bayern permet à un groupe de 5 adultes maximum de voyager de manière illimitée dans n'importe quel train régional bavarois pendant une journée. Ce billet couvre également plusieurs destinations en dehors de la région bavaroise, notamment Salzbourg, Kufstein, Reutte et Ulm. Il permet également de voyager dans les métros U-Bahn, les trains de banlieue S-Bahn, les bus et les trams publics dans presque toutes les grandes villes bavaroises. L'inconvénient du billet Bayern est qu'il ne comprend pas les trains à grande vitesse et les trains longue distance, tels que Railjet et EuroCity, et qu'il est valable pour une plage horaire limitée, de 9 heures à 3 heures du matin le lendemain en semaine, et de midi à 3 heures du matin le lendemain le week-end et les jours fériés. Bien qu'il soit possible de se rendre de Salzbourg à Munich en utilisant le billet Bayern, les voyageurs qui prennent soin de leur temps et leur confort personnel privilégient les trains à grande vitesse Railjet ou Eurocity pour le trajet, qui offrent des temps de parcours rapides, les meilleures commodités à bord et un horaire étendu, non lié à une plage horaire spécifique.

Timetable & Train information

Le prix le plus bas:
$78
Départs:
1
Premier train:
04:27
Dernier train:
04:27
Durée de voyage la plus courte:
1 hrs 43 min
Durée de voyage la plus longue:
1 hrs 43 min
9.1 / 10 based on 56 reviews

Shortest travel time:
1 hrs 30 min
Longest travel time:
1 hrs 47 min
Lowest train ticket cost:
$69
Avg. daily departures:
15
Earliest departure:
05:43
Latest departure:
21:00
Salzburg
147 km
Munich

Salzburg to Munich Train Information

Choosing in favor of a train ride for a connection from Austria's beautiful Salzburg to the Bavarian city of Munich is a wise choice as the modern trains, running on the Salzburg - Munich route, cover the distance in less than two hours. What is more, the fast modern trains are well equipped and offer comfortable seats, ample luggage space, and plenty of departures to select from.

 

How long is the train ride from Salzburg to Munich?

Taking a EuroCity express train or a Railjet high-speed train is among the fastest and most convenient ways to travel between Austria’s scenic Salzburg and charming Munich in Germany. Both trains are modern and well-equipped, offer several daily departures to choose from, and boast the shortest travel times (1 hr 40 min and 1 hr 30 min respectively).

What time does the first train from Salzburg to Munich leave?

As mentioned above, choosing in favor of travel on modern high-speed trains over regular trains is a great time-saving solution. The first high-speed Railjet train leaves at 8:17 a.m. while the earliest EuroCity train takes off to the Munchen Hbf Station at 10:17 a.m.

What time does the last train from Salzburg to Munich leave?

The last daily departure of the EuroCity Salzburg to Munich express train is scheduled for 8:29 p.m. and the last Railjet train for the day leaves at 7:26 p.m.

Can I use a Bayern ticket from Salzburg to Munich?

A Bayern ticket allows a group of up to 5 adults to unlimitedly travel by any regional Bavarian train for one day. This ticket also covers several destinations outside the Bavaria region, including Salzburg, Kufstein, Reutte, and Ulm as well as allows to travel by the U-Bahn underground trains, S-Bahn suburban trains, public buses and trams in almost all major Bavarian cities. The downside of purchasing the Bayern ticket is that it doesn’t cover the high-speed and long-distance trains, such as Railjet and EuroCity, and is valid for a restricted time slot, from 9 a.m. to 3 a.m. of the following day on the weekdays and from 12 a.m. till 3 a.m.of the following day on weekends and public holidays. Although it’s possible to get from Salzburg to Munich using Bayern, travelers who value their time and personal comfort favor either Railjet or Eurocity high-speed trains for the journey, boasting fast travel times, the best onboard amenities, and an extensive schedule, not tied to a specific time frame.

Salzburg to Munich Train Timetable

Train type
Fastest trip
Longest trip
Earliest
Latest
Departures
Morning trains
1 hrs 30 min
1 hrs 47 min
05:43
11:00
6
Afternoon trains
1 hrs 31 min
1 hrs 41 min
12:00
17:00
6
Evening trains
1 hrs 32 min
1 hrs 42 min
19:00
20:00
2
Night trains
1 hrs 33 min
1 hrs 33 min
21:00
21:00
1

Trains on Salzburg - Munich Route

Brand name
Train type
Travel time
Price from
Departures
Rating
High-speed train
1 hrs 31 min
$69
2
Express train
1 hrs 41 min
$69
4
Intercity train
1 hrs 41 min
$69
3
Railjet Xpress
High-speed train
1 hrs 30 min
$69
6
9.1 / 10 based on 56 reviews

Salzburg to Munich Train Review & Rating

The train that we took departed and arrived on time right to the city center.

Susanne J. about traveling from Salzburg to Munich