Salzburg
147 km
München
Abfahrtsstation:
Südtiroler Pl. 7, 5020, Salzburg, Österreich
Ankunftsstation:
Bayerstraße 10A, 80335, München, Deutschland
Markenname
Zugart
Reisezeit
Preis von
Abflüge
Bewertung
Comfort night train
1 Std. 43 Min.
$78
1
90.00%

Wenn Sie sich für eine Zugfahrt von Österreichs schönem Salzburg nach München entschieden haben, haben Sie eine gute Wahl getroffen. Die meisten Züge die von Salzburg nach München fahren, legen diese Strecke in weniger als 2 Stunden zurück. Darüber hinaus sind die schnellen, modernen Züge gut ausgestattet und bieten bequeme Sitzplätze, viel Stauraum für Ihr Gepäck und fahren mehrmals täglich.

 

Wie lang dauert die Zugfahrt von Salzburg nach München?

Mit dem EuroCity-Expresszug oder dem Railjet-Schnellzug gelangen Sie am schnellsten und bequemsten zwischen dem malerischen Salzburg in Österreich und dem charmanten München in Deutschland. Beide Züge sind modern und gut ausgestattet, fahren mehrmals am Tag und bringen Sie schnell an Ihr Ziel. (Die Fahrtzeit beträgt 1 Stunde 40 Minuten bzw. 1 Stunde 30 Minuten).

Wann fährt der erste Zug von Salzburg nach München?

Wie bereits erwähnt, ist die Entscheidung für moderne Hochgeschwindigkeitszüge gegenüber regulären Zügen eine sehr zeitsparende Lösung. Der erste Schnellzug von Railjet fährt um 8:17 Uhr ab, während der früheste EuroCity-Zug um 10:17 Uhr zum Hauptbahnhof in München abfährt.

Wann fährt der letzte Zug von Salzburg nach München ab?

Die letzte tägliche Abfahrt der EuroCity Salzburg nach München ist für 20:29 Uhr geplant. Der letzte Railjet-Zug des Tages fährt um 19:26 Uhr ab.

Kann ich ein Bayern-Ticket von Salzburg nach München nutzen?

Mit einem Bayern-Ticket kann eine Gruppe von bis zu 5 Erwachsenen einen Tag lang unbegrenzt mit einem bayerischen Regionalzug fahren. Dieses Ticket gilt auch für mehrere Ziele außerhalb Bayerns, darunter Salzburg, Kufstein, Reutte und Ulm. Außerdem können Sie mit der U-Bahn, der S-Bahn, den öffentlichen Bussen und der Straßenbahn in fast allen großen bayerischen Städten fahren . Der Nachteil beim Kauf des Bayern-Tickets ist, dass es nicht für Schnell- und Fernverkehrszüge wie Railjet und EuroCity gilt und für einen begrenzten Zeitraum Wochentags von 9 bis 3 Uhr des folgenden Tages gültig ist und an Wochenenden und Feiertagen von 12 bis 3 Uhr am Folgetag. Obwohl es möglich ist, mit einem Bayernticket von Salzburg nach München zu gelangen, bevorzugen Reisende, die Wert auf Zeit und Komfort legen, für die Reise entweder Railjet- oder Eurocity-Schnellzüge, die sich durch schnelle Fahrzeiten, die beste Austattung an Bord und ein umfangreiches, ungebundenes Programm auszeichnen.

Timetable & Train information

Geringster Preis:
$78
Abflüge:
1
Erster Zug:
04:27
Letzter Zug:
04:27
Kürzeste Reisezeit:
1 Std. 43 Min.
Längste Reisezeit:
1 Std. 43 Min.
9.1 / 10 based on 56 reviews

Shortest travel time:
1 hrs 30 min
Longest travel time:
1 hrs 47 min
Lowest train ticket cost:
$69
Avg. daily departures:
15
Earliest departure:
05:43
Latest departure:
21:00
Salzburg
147 km
Munich

Salzburg to Munich Train Information

Choosing in favor of a train ride for a connection from Austria's beautiful Salzburg to the Bavarian city of Munich is a wise choice as the modern trains, running on the Salzburg - Munich route, cover the distance in less than two hours. What is more, the fast modern trains are well equipped and offer comfortable seats, ample luggage space, and plenty of departures to select from.

 

How long is the train ride from Salzburg to Munich?

Taking a EuroCity express train or a Railjet high-speed train is among the fastest and most convenient ways to travel between Austria’s scenic Salzburg and charming Munich in Germany. Both trains are modern and well-equipped, offer several daily departures to choose from, and boast the shortest travel times (1 hr 40 min and 1 hr 30 min respectively).

What time does the first train from Salzburg to Munich leave?

As mentioned above, choosing in favor of travel on modern high-speed trains over regular trains is a great time-saving solution. The first high-speed Railjet train leaves at 8:17 a.m. while the earliest EuroCity train takes off to the Munchen Hbf Station at 10:17 a.m.

What time does the last train from Salzburg to Munich leave?

The last daily departure of the EuroCity Salzburg to Munich express train is scheduled for 8:29 p.m. and the last Railjet train for the day leaves at 7:26 p.m.

Can I use a Bayern ticket from Salzburg to Munich?

A Bayern ticket allows a group of up to 5 adults to unlimitedly travel by any regional Bavarian train for one day. This ticket also covers several destinations outside the Bavaria region, including Salzburg, Kufstein, Reutte, and Ulm as well as allows to travel by the U-Bahn underground trains, S-Bahn suburban trains, public buses and trams in almost all major Bavarian cities. The downside of purchasing the Bayern ticket is that it doesn’t cover the high-speed and long-distance trains, such as Railjet and EuroCity, and is valid for a restricted time slot, from 9 a.m. to 3 a.m. of the following day on the weekdays and from 12 a.m. till 3 a.m.of the following day on weekends and public holidays. Although it’s possible to get from Salzburg to Munich using Bayern, travelers who value their time and personal comfort favor either Railjet or Eurocity high-speed trains for the journey, boasting fast travel times, the best onboard amenities, and an extensive schedule, not tied to a specific time frame.

Salzburg to Munich Train Timetable

Train type
Fastest trip
Longest trip
Earliest
Latest
Departures
Morning trains
1 hrs 30 min
1 hrs 47 min
05:43
11:00
6
Afternoon trains
1 hrs 31 min
1 hrs 41 min
12:00
17:00
6
Evening trains
1 hrs 32 min
1 hrs 42 min
19:00
20:00
2
Night trains
1 hrs 33 min
1 hrs 33 min
21:00
21:00
1

Trains on Salzburg - Munich Route

Brand name
Train type
Travel time
Price from
Departures
Rating
High-speed train
1 hrs 31 min
$69
2
Express train
1 hrs 41 min
$69
4
Intercity train
1 hrs 41 min
$69
3
Railjet Xpress
High-speed train
1 hrs 30 min
$69
6
9.1 / 10 based on 56 reviews

Salzburg to Munich Train Review & Rating

The train that we took departed and arrived on time right to the city center.

Susanne J. about traveling from Salzburg to Munich