Gothenburg
336 km
Kopenhagen
Abfahrtsstation:
Drottningtorget, 411 03, Gothenburg, Schweden
Ankunftsstation:
Bernstorffsgade 16 - 22, 1577, Kopenhagen, Dänemark
Port of Copenhagen
DFDS Copenhagen Terminal, Dampfærgevej 30, 2100, Copenhagen, Dänemark
Markenname
Zugart
Reisezeit
Preis von
Abflüge
Bewertung
Oresundstag
Oresundstag
Intercity train
3 Std. 49 Min.
$100
15
97.43%

Wenn Sie sich für eine Zugfahrt entschieden haben um nach Skandinavien zu reisen, können Sie sich entspannt zurücklehnen und die atemberaubende Aussicht vom Fenster aus genießen, während der Schnellzug von Göteborg nach Kopenhagen die Brücke über der schönen Öresundstraße überquert, die Schweden von Dänemark trennt. Alle Züge auf dieser Strecke fahren pünktlich bis zu 20 mal am Tag. Während Ihrer Reise stehen Ihnen bequeme Sitze, große Fenster, helle und geräumige Kabinen, ausreichend Stauraum für Ihr Gepäck, Steckdosen und kostenfreies WLAN zur Verfügung.

Wie lange dauert eine Zugfahrt von Gothenburg nach Kopenhagen?

Ein direkter Zug von Göteborg nach Kopenhagen legt die Entfernung zwischen den Städten in ungefähr dreieinhalb Stunden zurück. Wenn Ihnen ein kurzes Umsteigen in der malerischen Stadt Malmö nichts ausmacht, können Sie etwas Zeit sparen und in nur ca 3 Stunden Ihr Ziel erreichen.

Welcher Zug fährt von Göteborg nach Kopenhagen?

Wie bereits erwähnt, gibt es zwei Möglichkeiten, mit dem Zug zwischen den beiden Städten zu reisen. Eine Möglichkeit ist es, mit dem Intercity-Zug von Göteborg direkt nach Kopenhagen zu reisen. Der zweite Weg führt mit einem komfortablen SJ-Zug in Göteborg zum Hauptbahnhof Malmö. Dort können Sie in einen Öresundstag-Zug einsteigen, der Sie ins schöne Kopenhagen bringt. Obwohl ein Zugwechsel unpraktisch erscheint, können Sie mit dieser Möglichkeit die Reisezeit um eine halbe Stunde verkürzen.

Wie viel kostet ein Zugticket von Göteburg nach Kopenhagen?

Wenn Sie sich für den direkten Intercity-Zug entscheiden, kostet das Ticket zwischen 85 und 120 USD, je nachdem, in welcher Klasse Sie am liebsten reisen oder wie weit im Voraus Sie Ihr Ticket buchen. Wenn Sie jedoch so schnell wie möglich von Göteborg nach Kopenhagen reisen möchten (in einem SJ-Hochgeschwindigkeitszug mit Zugwechsel), müssen Sie unter den gleichen Bedingungen mit etwa 80 bis 110 USD für 2 Tickets rechnen.

Timetable & Train information

Geringster Preis:
$100
Abflüge:
15
Erster Zug:
03:40
Letzter Zug:
17:40
Kürzeste Reisezeit:
3 Std. 49 Min.
Längste Reisezeit:
3 Std. 54 Min.
10 / 10 based on 56 reviews

Gothenburg
336 km
Copenhagen
Departure station:
Gothenburg
Drottningtorget, 411 03, Gothenburg, Sweden
Arrival station:
Copenhagen
Bernstorffsgade 16 - 22, 1577, Copenhagen, Denmark
Brand name
Train type
Travel time
Price from
Departures
Rating
Train with 1 change, Intercity train
2 hrs 59 min
$75
25
100.00%

Choosing a train ride for your connection in Scandinavia means you can sit back, relax, and enjoy the breathtaking views outside the window as a high-speed Gothenburg to Copenhagen train crosses the bridge over the beautiful Oresund Strat, separating incredible Sweden from lively Denmark. All trains on the route boast impeccable punctuality and offer up to 20 daily departures. During the journey, you are welcome to take advantage of comfortable seats, big windows, light and spacious cabins, more than enough luggage space, electric sockets, and complimentary Wi-Fi.

How long does it take to get from Gothenburg to Copenhagen by train?

A direct train from Gothenburg to Copenhagen covers the distance between the cities in approximately 3 and a half hours. If you don’t mind traveling with a quick train change in the scenic city of Malmo, you can save some time and make the journey in approximately 3 hours.

Which train to take from Gothenburg to Copenhagen?

As stated earlier, there are two ways of traveling between these two cities on a train. First is a direct Oresundstag Intercity train, going from Gothenburg to Copenhagen. The second way is taking a comfortable SJ Train in Gothenburg to the Malmo Central Station, there you can board an Oresundstag train which can take you to beautiful Copenhagen. Although a train change seems inconvenient, choosing the second way allows you to reduce the travel time for half an hour.

How much is a train ticket from Gothenburg to Copenhagen?

If you choose to travel on the direct Intercity train, the ticket will cost you something in the range of 85-120 USD, depending on the class you prefer to travel in or how much in advance you book your tickets. But if you want to travel between the cities as quickly as possible (on an SJ high-speed train with a train change), you will be asked to pay approximately 80-110 USD for 2 tickets, depending on the same factors.

Plan an amazing stay in Gothenburg

Browse our collection of recommended things to do and events to attend created in partnership with WhatWhere.

Plan an amazing stay in Copenhagen

Browse our collection of recommended things to do and events to attend created in partnership with WhatWhere.

Train Information

Lowest train ticket cost:
$75
Departures:
25
Earliest departure:
05:29
Latest departure:
23:55
Shortest travel time:
2 hrs 59 min
Longest travel time:
7 hrs 33 min
10 / 10 based on 56 reviews

Gothenburg to Copenhagen Train Review & Rating

The connection was very fast and easy, train on time

Courtney Y. about traveling from Gothenburg to Copenhagen