Kürzeste Reisezeit:
5 h 12 m
Längste Reisezeit:
5 h 16 m
Geringster Preis:
$70
Durchschn. tägliche Abfahrten
13
Erster Zug:
05:40
Letzter Zug:
19:40
Budapest
Budapest train stations
Bahnhof Keleti
1087, Budapest, Ungarn
Nyugati
Teréz körút 55, Budapest, Ungarn
Bahnhof Déli
1012, Budapest, Ungarn
Bahnhof Budapest-Kelenföld
Etele tér 1115, Budapest, Ungarn
552 km
Salzburg
Salzburg train station
Salzburg
Südtiroler Pl. 7, 5020, Salzburg, Österreich

Budapest nach Salzburg Zuginformationen

Zu den beliebtesten Eisenbahnstrecken die Sie vom faszinierenden Ungarn in das beständige Österreich bringen, gehört die Strecke zwischen der ungarischen Hauptstadt und dem idyllischen Salzburg. Abgesehen von dem malerischen Gebiet durch das diese Strecke Sie führt, gehören die Railjet-Züge dieser Route zu den komfortabelsten und best ausgestattensten Zügen. Die Abfahrten finden planmäßig statt, es ist kein Umsteigen nötig, die Züge fahren mit einer Geschwindigkeit von 230 km / h und es stehen 3 Reiseklassen zur Auswahl. Außerdem bieten die Züge alles, was Sie für einen reibungslosen Ablauf Ihrer Reise benötigen, einschließlich bequemer Sitze mit Klapptischen und Unterhaltung an Bord.

Wie weit ist die Entfernung zwischen Budapest und Salzburg mit dem Zug?

Um von Ungarns wunderschöner Hauptstadt in das bezaubernde österreichische Salzburg zu gelangen, müssen Sie eine Strecke von 552 km zurücklegen. Ein Zug von Budapest nach Salzburg kann die Strecke in etwas mehr als 5 Stunden zurücklegen.

Wie lange dauert die Zugfahrt von Budapest nach Salzburg?

Die Fahrt von Budapest nach Salzburg dauert mit einem Hochgeschwindigkeitszug etwa 5 Stunden und 15 Minuten. Railjet-Züge fahren bis zu 6 mal täglich, sodass Sie die für Sie am besten geeignete Abfahrts- / Ankunftszeit wählen können.

Budapest nach Salzburg Zugfahrplan

Zugart
Schnellste Reise
Längste Reise
Früheste
Letzter
Abflüge
Morgenzüge
5 Std. 12 Min.
5 Std. 12 Min.
05:40
11:40
7
Nachmittagszüge
5 Std. 12 Min.
5 Std. 14 Min.
12:40
17:40
5
Abendzüge
5 Std. 16 Min.
5 Std. 16 Min.
19:40
19:40
1

Züge auf Budapest - Salzburg Route

Markenname
Zugart
Reisezeit
Preis von
Abflüge
Bewertung
direkter Schnellzug
5 Std. 12 Min.
$70
2
1 Umsteigestation
5 Std. 12 Min.
$92
5
direkter Schnellzug
5 Std. 12 Min.
$70
5
1 Umsteigestation
5 Std. 16 Min.
$70
1

Budapest
552 km
Salzburg
Departure station:
1087, Budapest, Hungary
Arrival station:
Südtiroler Pl. 7, 5020, Salzburg, Austria
Brand name
Train type
Travel time
Price from
Departures
Rating
High-speed train
5 hrs 12 min
$98
6
94.17%

Among the most popular rail routes, allowing to travel from mesmerizing Hungary to enduring Austria, is the one connecting the Hungarian capital and the scenic city of Salzburg. Apart from the fact that this route goes through a very picturesque area, the railway also boasts the most comfortable and well-equipped trains, the Railjet Trains. They run on schedule, depart from/arrive to the stations that are situated in the city centers, can achieve the speed of 230 km/h (143 mph), offer 3 travel classes to choose from, and provide everything you need for a smooth ride, including comfortable seats with folding tables and onboard entertainment.

How far is Budapest to Salzburg by train?

To get from Hungary’s beautiful capital to the charming Austrian city of Salzburg, you need to travel a distance of 552 km (343 mi). A bullet Budapest to Salzburg train can complete the journey in a bit over 5 hours.

How long is a train ride from Budapest to Salzburg?

A journey on a high-speed Budapest to Salzburg train takes approximately 5 hours and 15 minutes. Railjet trains offer up to 6 daily departures, so you can choose the time of departure/arrival which works best for you.

Plan an amazing stay in Budapest

Browse our collection of recommended things to do and events to attend created in partnership with WhatWhere.

Plan an amazing stay in Salzburg

Browse our collection of recommended things to do and events to attend created in partnership with WhatWhere.

Train Information

Lowest train ticket cost:
$98
Departures:
6
Earliest departure:
08:40
Latest departure:
18:40
Shortest travel time:
5 hrs 12 min
Longest travel time:
5 hrs 12 min
9.4 / 10 based on 53 reviews

Budapest to Salzburg Train Review & Rating

Nice and comfortable experience, traveled with confort and right on time

Margerie T. about traveling from Budapest to Salzburg