Durée de voyage la plus courte:
3 h 50 min
Durée de voyage la plus longue:
10 h 52 min
Le prix le plus bas:
$72
Moy. des départs quotidiens:
7
Premier train:
05:47
Dernier train:
15:30

Informations sur le train Rome - Venise

L'un des itinéraires ferroviaires les plus populaires de toute l'Italie, le train Rome - Venise est une excellente solution pour ceux qui envisagent de se rendre dans ces villes. Parmi les principaux avantages de prendre un train à grande vitesse de Rome à Venise par rapport aux autres modes de transport, il y a les temps de trajet globaux rapides, les départs et arrivées en plein centre-ville, ainsi qu'un large choix de départs quotidiens et de superbes équipements à bord. Vous pouvez en savoir plus sur l'itinéraire ferroviaire et trouver des réponses aux questions fréquemment posées à ce sujet ci-dessous.

Comment aller de Rome à Venise en train?

Le réseau ferroviaire italien est très développé, et prendre un train rapide direct de Rome à Venise est parmi les meilleurs choix lorsque l'on considère les moyens de voyager entre ces villes. Le train à grande vitesse Italo, opéré par Trenitalia, part de la gare Termini de Rome et arrive à la gare Santa Lucia de Venise. Les deux ont des emplacements au centre-ville et sont facilement accessibles par les transports en commun.

Combien de temps dure le trajet en train de Rome à Venise?

En règle générale, le trajet en train de Rome à Venise prend 3 heures 45 minutes. Le train rapide peut rouler à une vitesse maximale de 190 miles par heure. De plus, il y a jusqu'à 8 départs quotidiens du train Rome-Venise, ce qui facilite la planification de votre temps.

À quelle distance se trouve Rome de Venise?

Le train à grande vitesse Rome-Venise couvre une distance d'environ 395 km (245 miles) entre ces deux villes italiennes. Contrairement à la croyance commune, il est en fait plus rapide de prendre un train qu'une connexion par avion analogue car vous n'aurez pas besoin de plus de temps pour les procédures d'enregistrement à l'aéroport, les contrôles de sécurité et les trajets vers / depuis les aéroports hors de la ville. De plus, les trains italiens partent généralement à l'heure sans aucun retard.

Quel est le prix d'un billet de train Rome - Venise?

En fonction du moment où vous souhaitez voyager, de la classe de voiture que vous choisissez, ainsi que de plusieurs autres points (tels que la durée à l'avance de l'obtention des billets, la disponibilité, le jour de la semaine, etc.), les prix diffèrent. Généralement, les billets de train de Rome à Venise pour les trains à grande vitesse modernes sont à partir de 55 USD par personne.

Horaires des trains Rome à Venise

Type de train
Voyage le plus rapide
Voyage le plus long
Le premier
Le dernier
Départs
Trains du matin
3 h 50 min
10 h 52 min
05:47
11:35
6
Trains de l'après-midi
6 h 38 min
6 h 38 min
15:30
15:30
1

Trains sur l'itinéraire Rome à Venise

Nom de marque
Type de train
Le temps du voyage
Le prix de
Départs
Note
Trenitalia
Trenitalia
Train with 2 changes
10 h 33 min
$102
2
Bullet train
3 h 50 min
$112
2
Train with 1 change
6 h 38 min
$72
1
Bullet train
3 h 59 min
$101
1
Trenitalia
Frecciargento
High-speed train
3 h 59 min
$101
1
Montre plus
9.1 / 10 Basé sur 63 avis

Le processus de réservation a été tout a fait sans histoire et la personne avec qui j’ai « chatté » en direct a été très serviable

Josefine Sabo, a voyagé de Rome à Venise

Shortest travel time:
3 h 54 m
Longest travel time:
10 h 52 m
Lowest train ticket cost:
$75
Avg. daily departures:
25
Earliest departure:
03:47
Latest departure:
17:35
Rome
Although Roma Termini is the main railway station in Rome, it's far from being the only one. Find out what are the major train stations in Italy's capital.
Show more
Rome train stations
Termini
Piazza dei Cinquecento, 1, 00185, Rome, Italy
Tiburtina
00162 Rome, Italy, Rome, Italy
Ostiense
00154, Rome, Italy
394 km
Venice
Browse useful information about train stations in Venice and available amenities to be fully prepared for your unforgettable Italy trip!
Show more
Venice train stations
Santa Lucia
30100, Venice, Italy
Mestre
Viale Stazione, 30171, Venice, Italy

Rome to Venice Train Information

Rome to Venice Train Route Overview

One of the most popular rail routes in entire Italy, the Rome - Venice train is a great solution for those planning to travel to these cities. Among the top advantages of taking a bullet train from Rome to Venice when compared to other modes of transportation are fast overall travel times, departure and arrival right in the city centers, as well as a large selection of daily departures, and great amenities onboard. You can learn more about the rail route and find answers to commonly asked questions about it below.
Wondering how to make your trip to Venice special? Plan your Italy itinerary in advance fully customizing your journey. Choose among the hundreds of attractions and most popular tourist spots and make the most of your Italy getaway!

How to get from Rome to Venice by train?

The Italian rail network is very developed, and taking a direct fast train from Rome to Venice is among the best choices when considering ways to travel between these towns. The high-speed Italo train, operated by Trenitalia, departs from the Termini Station in Rome and arrives at the Santa Lucia Station in Venice. Both have city-center locations and are easily accessible by public transport.

How long is the train from Rome to Venice?

As a rule, the train ride from Rome to Venice takes 3 hours 45 minutes. The quick train can run at a maximum speed of 190 miles per hour. Moreover, there are up to 8 daily departures of the Rome to Venice train, making it easier to plan your time and fit your schedule.

How far is Rome from Venice?

The Rome to Venice high-speed train covers the distance of about 395 km (245 miles) between these two Italian cities. Contrary to common belief, it is actually faster to take a train than an analogous plane connection as you won't need extra time for airport check-in procedures, security checks, and getting to/from the airports which are out of town. Plus, Italian trains generally run on time without any delays.

How much is a train ticket from Rome to Venice?

Depending on when you want to travel, which coach class you choose, as well as several other points (such as how much time in advance you're getting tickets, availability, the day of the week, and etc), prices differ. Generally, train tickets from Rome to Venice for fast modern bullet trains start from around 55 USD per person.

Rome to Venice Train Timetable

Train type
Fastest trip
Longest trip
Earliest
Latest
Departures
Morning trains
3 hrs 54 min
10 hrs 52 min
03:47
11:35
18
Afternoon trains
3 hrs 54 min
4 hrs 24 min
12:35
17:35
7

Trains on Rome - Venice Route

Brand name
Train type
Travel time
Price from
Departures
Rating
Trenitalia
Trenitalia
Intercity train
4 hrs 3 min
$131
2
Trenitalia
Trenitalia
Train with 2 changes
9 hrs 58 min
$75
3
High-speed train
3 hrs 54 min
$107
6
Bullet train
4 hrs 3 min
$120
9
Train with 1 change
5 hrs 22 min
$142
1
High-speed train
4 hrs 3 min
$120
2
Train with 1 change
5 hrs 13 min
$107
2
Show more
9.1 / 10 based on 63 reviews

Rome to Venice Train Review & Rating

This was a very memorable experience. The train was fast, clean and comfortable.

Samuel Protner about traveling from Rome to Venice