Munich
455 km
Vienne
Gare de départ:
Bayerstraße 10A, 80335, Munich, Allemagne
Gare d’arrivée:
Alfred-Adler-Straße 107, 1100, Vienna, Autriche
Vienna Meidling
Eichenstraße 25, 1120, Vienna, Autriche
Nom de marque
Type de train
Le temps du voyage
Le prix de
Départs
Note
High-speed train
4 hrs 0 min
$66
7
91.62%

L'un des moyens les plus intelligents de voyager entre la ville allemande de Munich et l'étonnante capitale autrichienne est de prendre le train à grande vitesse Railjet. Les deux pays disposent de systèmes ferroviaires très avancés, et les trains à grande vitesse modernes qui circulent sur la ligne atteignent la vitesse de 230 km/h et parcourent la distance Munich-Vienne en 4 heures, offrant tout ce dont vous avez besoin pour un voyage confortable. Pendant le voyage, vous pouvez profiter de sièges confortables avec des tables pliantes, des accoudoirs et des repose-pieds, ainsi que des prises de courant. Vous pouvez acheter des en-cas dans le wagon-restaurant et profiter de la connexion Wi-Fi et des journaux gratuits. De plus, en prenant le train, vous n'avez pas besoin de perdre votre temps à vous rendre à l'aéroport, à attendre le départ ou à passer des heures pénibles à vous demander si vous pouvez vous rendre à temps depuis le centre ville jusqu'à l'aéroport.

Quelle est la distance entre l'Autriche et l'Allemagne en train?

L'Allemagne a une frontière commune avec l'Autriche et il existe plusieurs lignes de train entre ces pays. Parmi les meilleurs choix, on trouve celui du train à grande vitesse Munich-Vienne, qui couvre la distance de 455 km en 4 heures environ.

Combien de temps faut-il pour se rendre de Munich à Vienne en train?

La durée totale du trajet en train entre Munich et Vienne est de 4 heures et 5 minutes. Les trains Railjet circulent à l'heure et proposent jusqu'à 7 départs quotidiens, ce qui en fait un moyen de transport parfait pour se déplacer entre les villes.

Le trajet en train de Munich à Vienne est-il pittoresque?

Oui, c'est le cas. Le train Railjet vous emmène sur un parcours très pittoresque. Sur le trajet en train vers l'inoubliable Vienne depuis Munich, vous longerez les lacs époustouflants de Chiemsee et d'Attersee, vous traversez le cœur de la belle ville de Salzbourg et vous longerez le spectaculaire Danube qui est le deuxième plus long fleuve d'Europe.

Horaire de train et Infos rapides

Le prix le plus bas:
$66
Départs:
7
Premier train:
06:23
Dernier train:
17:30
Durée de voyage la plus courte:
4 hrs 0 min
Durée de voyage la plus longue:
4 hrs 7 min
9.3 / 10 based on 88 reviews

Munich
455 km
Vienna
Departure station:
Munich Hauptbahnhof
Bayerstraße 10A, 80335, Munich, Germany
Arrival station:
Vienna Hauptbahnhof
Alfred-Adler-Straße 107, 1100, Vienna, Austria
Brand name
Train type
Travel time
Price from
Departures
Rating
High-speed train
4 hrs 0 min
$137
7
92.71%

One of the smartest ways to travel between the German city of Munich to the amazing Austrian capital is on board a high-speed Railjet train. Both countries boast very advanced railway systems, and the modern bullet trains running on the route develop the speed of 230 km/h (64 mph) and cover the Munich to Vienna distance in 4 hours, providing everything you need for a comfortable ride. During the journey, you are welcome to take advantage of the comfortable seats with folding tables, arm/footrests, and power sockets. You can buy some snacks in the restaurant car and enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi and newspapers. Plus, taking a train means that you don’t need to lose your time riding to the airport, waiting for the departure, or spending some nerve-racking hours wondering whether you can get from the center of the city to the remote airport in time.

How far is Austria from Germany by train?

Germany borders Austria, and there are several train routes between the countries to choose from. Among the top picks is the one with the high-speed Munich to Vienna train, covering the distance of 455 km (283 mi) in approximately 4 hours.

How long does it take to get from Munich to Vienna by train?

The overall Munich to Vienna train time is 4 hours and 5 minutes. Railjet trains run on time and offer up to 7 daily departures, making them a perfect form of transportation for traveling between the cities.

Is the train ride from Munich to Vienna scenic?

Yes, it is. The Railjet train takes you on a very picturesque route. On the way to unforgettable Vienna from Munich on a train, you pass the breathtaking lakes of Chiemsee and Attersee, go through the heart of the beautiful city of Salzburg, and ride along the spectacular Danube which is the second-longest river in Europe.

Plan an amazing stay in Munich

Browse our collection of recommended things to do and events to attend created in partnership with WhatWhere.

Plan an amazing stay in Vienna

Browse our collection of recommended things to do and events to attend created in partnership with WhatWhere.

Train Information

Lowest train ticket cost:
$137
Departures:
7
Earliest departure:
07:24
Latest departure:
18:30
Shortest travel time:
4 hrs 0 min
Longest travel time:
4 hrs 6 min
9.3 / 10 based on 88 reviews

Munich to Vienna Train Review & Rating

Great journey, very fast and neat bullet train

Francine R. about traveling from Munich to Vienna