München
455 km
Wien
Abfahrtsstation:
Bayerstraße 10A, 80335, München, Deutschland
Ankunftsstation:
Alfred-Adler-Straße 107, 1100, Wien, Österreich
Vienna Meidling
Eichenstraße 25, 1120, Vienna, Österreich
Markenname
Zugart
Reisezeit
Preis von
Abflüge
Bewertung
High-speed train
4 Std. 0 Min.
$66
7
91.62%

Um von der deutschen Stadt München in die beeindruckende österreichische Hauptstadt zu reisen, ist ein Railjet Schnellzug definitiv eine kluge Entscheidung. Beide Länder sind mit hochmodernen Eisenbahnsystemen ausgestattet. Die Schnellzüge erreichen eine Geschwindigkeit von 230 km / h und legen die Strecke von München nach Wien in 4 Stunden zurück. Während der Fahrt können Sie es sich in einem der bequemen Sitze mit Klapptisch, Arm- und Fußstützen und Steckdosen gemütlich machen. Snacks können Sie im Speisewagen kaufen. Dort finden Sie auch kostenloses W-Lan und Zeitungen. Resien Sie entspannt mit dem Zug und sparen Sie sich die Fahrt zum Flughafen und das oft nervenaufreibende Warten auf den Abflug.

Wie weit ist die Entfernung von Deutschland nach Österreich mit dem Zug??

Deutschland grenzt direkt an Österreich und Sie können zwischen mehreren Zugverbindungen wählen. Der Schnellzug von München nach Wien, der die Strecke von 455 km in ca 4 Stunden zurücklegt ist dabei eine der beliebtesten Verbindungen.

Wie lange dauert eine Zugfahrt von Munich nach Wien?

Die gesamte Fahrtzeit von München nach Wien beträgt 4 Stunden und 5 Minuten. Railjet-Züge fahren die Strecke pünktlich bis zu 7 Mal am Tag. Die perfekte Reisemöglichkeit zwischen den beiden Städten.

Ist die Landschaft auf der Zugfahrt von München nach Wien sehenswert?

Das ist sie. Der Railjet-Zug fährt eine wunderschöne Strecke. Auf dem Weg von München ins unvergessliche Wien passieren Sie mit dem Zug die atemberaubenden Seen Chiemsee und Attersee, fahren durch das Herz der schönen Stadt Salzburg und entlang der spektakulären Donau, dem zweitlängsten Fluss europas.

Zugfahrplan und Kurze Fakten

Geringster Preis:
$66
Abflüge:
7
Erster Zug:
06:23
Letzter Zug:
17:30
Kürzeste Reisezeit:
4 Std. 0 Min.
Längste Reisezeit:
4 Std. 7 Min.
9.3 / 10 based on 88 reviews

Munich
455 km
Vienna
Departure station:
Munich Hauptbahnhof
Bayerstraße 10A, 80335, Munich, Germany
Arrival station:
Vienna Hauptbahnhof
Alfred-Adler-Straße 107, 1100, Vienna, Austria
Brand name
Train type
Travel time
Price from
Departures
Rating
High-speed train
4 hrs 0 min
$137
7
92.71%

One of the smartest ways to travel between the German city of Munich to the amazing Austrian capital is on board a high-speed Railjet train. Both countries boast very advanced railway systems, and the modern bullet trains running on the route develop the speed of 230 km/h (64 mph) and cover the Munich to Vienna distance in 4 hours, providing everything you need for a comfortable ride. During the journey, you are welcome to take advantage of the comfortable seats with folding tables, arm/footrests, and power sockets. You can buy some snacks in the restaurant car and enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi and newspapers. Plus, taking a train means that you don’t need to lose your time riding to the airport, waiting for the departure, or spending some nerve-racking hours wondering whether you can get from the center of the city to the remote airport in time.

How far is Austria from Germany by train?

Germany borders Austria, and there are several train routes between the countries to choose from. Among the top picks is the one with the high-speed Munich to Vienna train, covering the distance of 455 km (283 mi) in approximately 4 hours.

How long does it take to get from Munich to Vienna by train?

The overall Munich to Vienna train time is 4 hours and 5 minutes. Railjet trains run on time and offer up to 7 daily departures, making them a perfect form of transportation for traveling between the cities.

Is the train ride from Munich to Vienna scenic?

Yes, it is. The Railjet train takes you on a very picturesque route. On the way to unforgettable Vienna from Munich on a train, you pass the breathtaking lakes of Chiemsee and Attersee, go through the heart of the beautiful city of Salzburg, and ride along the spectacular Danube which is the second-longest river in Europe.

Plan an amazing stay in Munich

Browse our collection of recommended things to do and events to attend created in partnership with WhatWhere.

Plan an amazing stay in Vienna

Browse our collection of recommended things to do and events to attend created in partnership with WhatWhere.

Train Information

Lowest train ticket cost:
$137
Departures:
7
Earliest departure:
07:24
Latest departure:
18:30
Shortest travel time:
4 hrs 0 min
Longest travel time:
4 hrs 6 min
9.3 / 10 based on 88 reviews

Munich to Vienna Train Review & Rating

Great journey, very fast and neat bullet train

Francine R. about traveling from Munich to Vienna