Choses à savoir sur le chemin de fer allemand

L'Allemagne majestueuse est l'un des pays européens les plus fascinants. Possédant des paysages naturels étonnants, une culture unique, des traditions historiques et un réseau ferroviaire bien développé, ce pays est une destination idéale à découvrir en train. Le réseau ferroviaire allemand dispose de trains modernes et rapides avec un service et un confort impeccable. Un autre avantage merveilleux des trains allemands est le horaire de train large et les temps de trajet rapides, vous permettant ainsi d'atteindre presque tous les coins du pays rapidement et sans souci. Pour vous faire preparer à affronter une situation de front, nous avons ici soigneusement rassemblé des informations détaillées sur le chemin de fer allemand et répondu à quelques questions fréquemment posées sur le sujet!!

 
Longueur totale des voies ferrées en Allemagne

Longueur totale des voies ferrées en Allemagne: 41,315 km/25,672 mi

Types de trains en Allemagne

Types de trains en Allemagne: régulier; grande vitesse

Nombre d'itinéraires que nous vendons

Nombre de routes allemandes vendues sur le Rail.Ninjas: 15+

Vitesse de train la plus rapide en Allemagne

Vitesse de train la plus rapide des trains allemands: 300 kmh/186 mph

 
 

Meilleurs choix pour voyager en train en Allemagne

 
Train à grande vitesse EuroCity

Le train à grande vitesse EuroCity est une option parfaite pour les voyages en train longue distance en Allemagne. Ce train à grande vitesse moderne parcours des itinéraires ferroviaires internationaux vers de nombreux pays européens comme l'Autriche, la Hongrie, la République tchèque et le Danemark. Pour votre commodité, il existe quelques classes de train, toutes équipées de la climatisation, de sièges confortables avec un espace généreux pour les jambes et de vastes zones de bagages.

Train à grande vitesse Railjet

Exploité par les chemins de fer fédéraux autrichiens (OBB), Railjet est la meilleure chose depuis le pain tranché. Ces trains occupent une place de premier plan parmi les voyageurs qui envisagent d'aller au-delà de l'Allemagne. Les trains à grande vitesse Railjet desservent 6 lignes en Allemagne, la reliant à l'Autriche. Les passagers ont le choix entre plusieurs classes et peuvent profiter de tous les équipements modernes à bord, notamment des sièges confortables, des prises de courant individuelles, une connexion Wi-Fi gratuite et des zones spéciales pour vos bagages.

 
Train Railjet Xpress

OBB Railjet Xpress est le train de service le plus rapide, qui relie l'Autriche aux pays voisins. De l'Allemagne, Railjet Xpress dessert les itinéraires Munich - Salzbourg et Munich - Vienne, accessibles en 2 et 4 heures. Pour assurer le confort des passagers, les trains RJX proposent 3 classes d'autocars, un restaurant à bord, des sièges spacieux et confortables, des espaces vélos et une connexion Wi-Fi gratuite.

 
Train de nuit Nightjet

Voyager en train de nuit est l'un des meilleurs moyens d'explorer l'Europe. Le train de nuit Nightjet est l'un des trains de nuit les plus confortables, exploité par OBB, les chemins de fer fédéraux autrichiens. Equipé selon les normes actuelles, ce train de nuit offre maximum de confort aux passagers. Les trains Nightjet ont 3 classes de voyage: les voitures-lits, les couchettes et les autocars assis. Si vous avez faim, il y a toujours un wagon-restaurant. De plus, dans certaines voitures, il y a une place spéciale pour les voitures, les motos et les vélos.

 
Train InterCity-Express

Le train DB Intercity-Express (ICE) moderne, sûr et confortable est un excellent moyen de découvrir l'Allemagne et ses pays voisins. Les sièges confortables avec un grand espace pour les jambes, la connexion Wi-Fi gratuite, les zones pour utiliser les téléphones portables ou les zones tranquilles, les prises individuelles et la restauration à bord font de ce train l'une des expériences de voyage les plus agréables. Sur les itinéraires longue distance, il atteint la vitesse maximale de 320 kilomètres par heure (200 mph).

 
Train InterCity

Cousin du train InterCity-Express de la DB, le train Intercity offre une excellente connexion entre les principales villes allemandes et les pays européens voisins. Les compartiments climatisés, la nourriture et les boissons à bord et la vitesse de déplacement jusqu'à 200 km / h (124 mi / h) offrent commodité et un service rapide à chaque voyageur.

 
Train des chemins de fer tchèques

Les trains de chemin de fer tchèques fournissent des services régionaux et longue distance, reliant la République tchèque à de nombreux pays européens. Desservant les liaisons Munich - Prague et Prague - Dresde, les chemins de fer tchèques fournissent rapidité et confort pour votre voyage. Au total, tous les trains CR offrent jusqu'à 9 classes de voyage, des équipements modernes à bord et une bonne occasion de voyager vers la magnifique République tchèque depuis l'Allemagne.

 
Train Thalys

Les trains Thalys sont vos portes vers la France depuis l'Allemagne. Les trains à grande vitesse Thalys vous offrent tout ce dont vous pourriez avoir besoin de pendant votre voyage. Avec 3 classes de bus, les équipements confortables à bord comprennent des prises électriques, une connexion Wi-Fi gratuite, une bagagerie spacieuse, des sièges confortables et un snack-bar. Tout cela rend votre voyage finalement agréable et plaisant.

 
Trains EuroNight

En plus de son propre Nightjet, OBB propose d'autres trains de nuit dans toute l'Europe. Cette opportunité est réalisée en coopération avec les chemins de fer européens partenaires d'OBB. Ils exploitent des autocars et des services, offrant une expérience de voyage confortable. Outre les équipements standard à bord, un voyage en train EuroNight comprend toujours le petit-déjeuner.

 
Train interurbain PKP

La marque InterCity présente des trains modernes, confortables et sûrs. Outre les liaisons nationales, les trains PKP IC desservent également des destinations internationales, notamment l'Ukraine, la Biélorussie, l'Autriche, l'Allemagne et beaucoup d'autres. À bord du train PKP Intercity, vous pouvez profiter de voitures avec des sièges confortables, de la climatisation et des toilettes à bord. Les équipements modernes comprennent également des prises électriques et des portes automatiques. Les trains PKP Intercity s'efforcent de donner la possibilité de voyager confortablement à tout le monde: les voitures modernes sont accessibles aux personnes handicapées, aux passagers voyageant avec des jeunes enfants ou avec des vélos.

Majestic Germany is one of the most fascinating European countries. Holding amazing natural landscapes, unique culture, historical traditions, and a well-developed railway network, the country turns into a great destination to discover by train. Germany railway network boasts modern and fast trains with impeccable service and comfort. Another wonderful advantage of Germany trains is extensive schedules and fast travel times, so you can reach almost every corner of the country quickly and worry-free. To make you meet a situation head-on, here we heedfully gathered detailed information about the Germany railway and asked some frequently asked questions on the topic as well.!

 
Overall length of rail tracks in Germany

Overall length of rail tracks in Germany: 41,315 km/25,672 mi

Types of trains in Germany

Types of trains in Germany: regular & high-speed

Number of routes we sell

Number of Germany routes sold on Rail.Ninja: 15+

Fastest train speed in Germany

Fastest train speed of Germany trains: 300 kmh/186 mph

 
 

Top Choices for German Train Travel

 
EuroCity High-Speed Train

EuroCity bullet train is a perfect option for long-distance train travel in Germany. This modern high-speed train serves international rail routes to many European countries like Austria, Hungary, the Czech Republic, and Denmark. For your convenience, there a few travel classes, all of them include air-conditioning, comfortable seats with generous legroom, and spacious luggage areas.

Railjet High-Speed Train

Operated by the Austrian Federal Railways (OBB), Railjet is the best thing since sliced bread. These trains take a leading position among travelers who plan to go beyond Germany. Railjet high-speed trains serve 6 routes in Germany, connecting it with Austria. Passengers are offered several classes to choose from and can enjoy all modern amenities on board, including cozy seats, individual power sockets, free Wi-Fi, and special areas for your luggage.

 
Railjet Xpress Train

OBB Railjet Xpress is the fastest service train, which connects Austria with neighboring countries. From Germany, Railjet Xpress serves Munich - Salzburg and Munich - Vienna routes that can be reached in 2 and 4 hours. To ensure passengers' comfort, RJX offers 3 coach classes, an onboard restaurant, spacious and cozy seats, bicycle spaces, and free Wi-Fi.

 
Nightjet Overnight Train

Traveling on a night train is one of the greatest ways to explore Europe. Nightjet Overnight train is one of the most comfortable overnight trains, operated by OBB, the Austrian Federal Railways. Being equipped according to nowadays standards, this night train offers maximum comfort for the passengers. Nightjet has 3 travel classes: sleeper, couchette, and seated coaches. If you're feeling hungry, there's always a restaurant car. In addition, in some cars, there is a special place for cars, motorbikes, and bicycles.

 
InterCity-Express Train

Modern, safe and comfortable DB Intercity-Express (ICE) is a great way to discover Germany and its neighboring countris. Comfortable seating with large legroom, free Wi-Fi, zones for using mobile phones or quiet travel, individual sockets, and onboard catering make this train one of the most pleasant travel experiences. On long-distance routes, it reaches a top speed of 320 kilometers per hour (200 mph).

 
InterCity Train

A cousin of DB's InterCity-Express, Intercity train offers a great connection between Germany's major cities as well as neighboring European countries. Air-conditioned compartments, onboard food and drinks, and travel speed of up to 200 km/h (124 mph) are to provide every traveler with convenience and fast service.

 
Czech Railways Train

Czech Railways trains provide regional and long-distance services, connecting the Czech Republic with many European countries. Serving Munich - Prague and Prague - Dresden routes, Czech Railways provide fastness and comfort for your journey. In total, all CR trains provide up to 9 travel classes, modern onboard amenities, and a good opportunity to travel to the magnificent Czech Republic from Germany.

 
Thalys Train

Thalys trains are your gates to France from Germany. Thalys high-speed trains provide everything you may need during your journey. With 3 coach classes, comfortable onboard amenities include electrical outlets, free Wi-Fi, spacious luggage storage, cozy seats, and a snack bar. All this makes your trip ultimately pleasant and enjoyable.

 
EuroNight Trains

In addition to its own Nightjet, OBB offers further night trains throughout Europe. This opportunity is made in cooperation with OBB's European partner railways. They operate coaches and services, providing a comfortable travel experience. Besides standard onboard amenities, a trip on EuroNight train always includes breakfast.

 
PKP Intercity Train

The InterCity brand presents modern, comfortable, and safe trains. Besides domestic routes, PKP IC trains also serve international destinations including Ukraine, Belarus, Austria, Germany, and many others. Onboard the PKP Intercity train, you can enjoy carriages with comfortable seats, air-conditioning, and onboard toilet systems. Modern amenities also include electric sockets and automatic doors. PKP Intercity trains strive to give the opportunity to travel in comfort to everybody: the modern carriages can be accessed by people with disabilities, passengers traveling with small children, or bicycles.

F.A.Q.

Commonly Asked Questions About Rail Travel in Germany

What is the fastest train in Germany?

The Intercity Express trains are the fastest trains in Germany. They are capable of reaching speeds of 320 km/p (200 mph), which makes a 616 km-ride from north Berlin to south Munich only a 4-hour ride! Besides, the trains provide wonderful onboard amenities so you have a perfect train journey experience.

How many train stations are there in Germany?

There are about 5,400 railway stations in Germany. All of them are owned and operated by DB Station & Service, the Deutsche Bahn subsidiary. To denote the stations’ level of service, they are divided into seven categories.

What is the largest train station in Germany?

Leipzig Hauptbahnhof is not only the largest train station in Germany but also in entire Europe by floor area. Being the central railway terminus in Leipzig, it takes 83,460 square meters and has 19 overground platforms. In addition, it is also very popular as a large shopping center.

 

Read more F.A.Q.

Germany Rail Map