St. Petersburg
633 km
Moskau
Abfahrtsstation:
Nevsky Prospect, 85, Saint Petersburg, Russland
Lenina Sq., 6, Saint Petersburg, Russland
Vosstaniya Sq. 2, St.Petersburg, Russland
Zagorodnyy Prospekt, 52, St. Petesburg, Russland
Ankunftsstation:
Komsomolskaya square 5, Moskau, Russland
Zemlyanoi Val str. 29, Moskau, Russland
2 Komsomolskaya Square, 107976 Russia, Moscow, Russland
Tverskaya Zastava Square, 7, Moscow, Russland
5 Komsomolskaya pl., 107140, Moscow, Russia , Moscow, Russland
Kiyevsky Station Square, 1, Moscow, Russland
Paveletskaya pl., 1, Moscow, Russland
Rizhskaya Square, Moscow, Russland
Markenname
Zugart
Reisezeit
Preis von
Abflüge
Bewertung
Russian railways
Russian railways
Night train
9 Std. 22 Min.
$51
1
90.00%
Bullet train
3 Std. 30 Min.
$58
13
92.00%
Russian railways
Red Arrow
Comfort night train
8 Std. 0 Min.
$69
1
92.00%
Russian railways
Double-Decker
Comfort night train
7 Std. 28 Min.
$50
1
90.00%
Russian railways
Grand Express
Comfort night train
8 Std. 25 Min.
$69
1
92.00%
Russian railways
Megapolis
Comfort night train
8 Std. 17 Min.
$53
1
85.00%
Russian railways
Volga
Comfort night train
7 Std. 4 Min.
$63
1
92.00%
Russian railways
Arktika
Comfort night train
8 Std. 9 Min.
$63
1
92.00%

Das Reisen zwischen den beiden atemberaubenden russischen Hauptstädten ist wahrscheinlich die beliebteste Strecke für Reisende, die Russland erkunden möchten. Planen Sie, Sankt Petersburg und Moskau von ihren schönsten Seiten zu erleben? Die Reise mit dem Zug ist eine sehr gute Wahl die Komfort, Geschwindigkeit und das beste Preis-Leistungsverhältnis der russischen Züge vereint. Der Zug vom Bahnhof in St. Petersburg zum Leningrader Bahnhof fährt fast 40 mal am Tag. Die kürzeste Fahrt dauert ca 4 Stunden, die längste bis zu 9 Stunden, je nachdem, welchen Zug Sie von St. Petersburg nach Moskau wählen. Um die Suche nach Informationen über die Strecke zu vereinfachen, finden Sie hier die Antworten auf die am häufigsten gestellten Fragen, sowie Informationen zum Fahrplan von St. Petersburg nach Moskau.

 

Wie lange dauert die Zugfahrt von St. Petersburg nach Moskau?

Die Entfernung von St. Petersburg nach Moskau mit dem Zug beträgt ungefähr 633 km. Wenn Sie sich für den Schnellzug Sapsan entscheiden, dauert die gesamte Fahrt sogar etwas weniger als 4 Stunden, während die Fahrt mit regulären Zügen oder Nachtzügen fast doppelt so lang ist und zwischen 8 und 9 Stunden variiert.

Gibt es einen Schnellzug von St. Petersburg nach Moskau?

Ja, die smarteste und schnellste Möglichkeit zwischen den beiden Städten zu reisen, ist der Schnellzug Sapsan der Russischen Eisenbahn. Dieser Hochgeschwindigkeitszug von St. Petersburg nach Moskau erreicht eine Geschwindigkeit von 250 km / h und bringt Sie in etwa 3,5 Stunden von einem Stadtzentrum ins andere. Was Bequemlichkeit und Zeitersparnis angeht, übertrifft Sapsan sogar Flugzeuge, da Sie bei Verspätungen (wie sie bei Flügen häufig vorkommen) sowie bei der An- und Abreise zu und von Flughäfen keine Zeit verlieren (was zusätzliche Kosten und Zeit bedeutet). Der Schnellzug bringt Sie direkt von einem Stadtzentrum ins andere.

Wie viel kostet ein Bahnticket von St. Petersburg nach Moskau?

Die Preise für Bahntickets von St. Petersburg nach Moskau hängen von den folgenden Faktoren ab: dem bevorzugten Zugtyp, der gewünschten Reiseklasse, der Reisezeit und wie weit im Voraus das Ticket gebucht wird. Die Preise beginnen bei 40-50 USD. Mit Rail Ninja können Sie Ihre Tickets 2 Jahre im Voraus buchen, was Sie vor unnötigen Zusatzkosten bei einer Last-Minute Buchung bewahren kann.

Timetable & Train information

Geringster Preis:
$50
Abflüge:
20
Erster Zug:
21:11
Letzter Zug:
20:55
Kürzeste Reisezeit:
3 Std. 30 Min.
Längste Reisezeit:
9 Std. 22 Min.
9.2 / 10 based on 73 reviews

Shortest travel time:
3 h 33 m
Longest travel time:
10 h 56 m
Lowest train ticket cost:
$35
Avg. daily departures:
25
Earliest departure:
02:30
Latest departure:
20:55
St. Petersburg
If you are planning a Saint Petersburg trip, it might be useful to check out what to know about the numerous train stations in St. Petersburg. 
Show more
633 km
Moscow
The train station system of magnificent Russia's capital can be a bit confusing. Read all you need to know about rail stations in Moscow.
Show more

St. Petersburg to Moscow Train Information

Traveling between the two stunning Russian capitals is probably the most popular traveler's choice while exploring Russia. Planning to experience Saint Petersburg and Moscow at their best? Select the smartest option on the route which combines comfort, speed, and the best value for money, Russian trains. There are nearly 40 daily departures from Moscovsky Station in St. Petersburg arriving at Leningradsky Station in Moscow. The fastest journey takes about 4 hours and the longest can take up to 9 hours depending on the St. Petersburg to Moscow train you choose. To reduce your time searching for information about the route, in the Q&A below you may find answers to often asked questions as well as browse the St. Petersburg to Moscow train timetable.

How long is the train ride from St. Petersburg to Moscow?

The distance from St. Petersburg to Moscow by train is about 633 km (393 miles). In case you choose to travel by the high-speed train Sapsan, the whole journey will take even less than 4 hours, whereas going by regular or overnight trains is almost twice as long, varying from 8 to 9 hours.

Is there a high-speed train from St. Petersburg to Moscow?

Yes, the smartest and fastest option to take on the route is the high-speed Sapsan train run by Russian Railways. This bullet train from St. Petersburg to Moscow is able to develop the speed of 250 km/h (155 mph), taking you from one city center to another in about 3.5 hours. For the ease of convenience and saving time, Sapsan even beats planes as you don't have to waste time in case of delays (which is a common situation with flights) as well as getting to and from airports (which means additional costs and time) as the high-speed train will transfer you right from city center to city center.

How much does a train ticket from St. Petersburg to Moscow cost?

The prices for train tickets from St. Petersburg to Moscow depend on the following factors: the preferred train type, coach class, travel time, and how in advance the ticket is bought. Averagely, the prices start from 40-50 USD. It's fair to mention that with Rail Ninja you get the opportunity to book tickets 2 years in advance which can save you from unnecessary additional costs compared to booking at the last moment.

 

St. Petersburg to Moscow Train Timetable

Train type
Fastest trip
Longest trip
Earliest
Latest
Departures
Morning trains
3 hrs 33 min
8 hrs 53 min
02:30
11:30
8
Afternoon trains
3 hrs 57 min
10 hrs 56 min
12:02
17:06
8
Evening trains
3 hrs 37 min
9 hrs 0 min
18:00
20:55
9

Trains on St. Petersburg - Moscow Route

Brand name
Train type
Travel time
Price from
Departures
Rating
Russian railways
Russian railways
Night train
7 hrs 36 min
$35
4
Bullet train
3 hrs 33 min
$61
12
Comfort night train
8 hrs 0 min
$71
1
Comfort night train
8 hrs 13 min
$47
1
Comfort night train
8 hrs 25 min
$61
1
Express train
7 hrs 5 min
$42
1
Comfort night train
8 hrs 10 min
$51
1
Russian railways
Volga
Comfort night train
7 hrs 52 min
$53
1
Comfort night train
8 hrs 9 min
$44
1
Comfort night train
9 hrs 0 min
$73
1
Comfort night train
8 hrs 38 min
$45
1
Show more
9.2 / 10 based on 73 reviews

St. Petersburg to Moscow Train Review & Rating

Excellent journey. I have never experienced such hospitality and comfortable service

Javed Dost about traveling from St. Petersburg to Moscow